Membership

Elected officers of UKCASA

  • President: Professor Tony Chafer, University of Portsmouth. tony.chafer@portsmouth.ac.uk
  • Vice-President: Dr Insa Nolte, University of Birmingham. m.i.nolte@bham.ac.uk
  • Secretary: Dr Jonathan Oldfield, University of Birmingham. j.d.oldfield@bham.ac.uk
  • Treasurer: Dr Susan Hodgett, University of Ulster. sl.hodgett@ulster.ac.uk

 


 

  

Area Studies Associations

 

African Studies Association of the UK
www.asauk.net

Insa Nolte, Brimingham University
m.i.nolte@kcl.ac.uk

Toby Green, King's College London
toby.green@kcl.ac.uk



Association for the Study of Modern and Contemporary France
www.asmcf.org

Jan Windebank, University of Sheffield
j.windebank@sheffield.ac.uk

Chris Tinker, Heriot-Watt University
c.g.tinker@hw.ac.uk



British Association for American Studies
www.baas.ac.uk

Brian Ward, Northumbria University
brian.ward@northumbria.ac.uk

Sylvia Ellis, University of Roehampton
sylvia.ellis@roehampton.ac.uk

Cara Rodway, British Library
Cara.Rodway@bl.uk

 




British Association for Canadian Studies
www.canadian-studies.net

Tony McCulloch,  University College London
tony.mcculloch@ucl.ac.uk

Alan Hallsworth, University of Portsmouth
alan.hallsworth@port.ac.uk



British Association for Chinese Studies
www.bacsuk.org.uk

Julian Ward, University of Edinburgh
julian.ward@ed.ac.uk



Association for Contemporary Iberian Studies
www.iberianstudies.net

Mark Gant, University of Chester
m.gant@chester.ac.uk

Rikki Morgan-Tamosounas, University of Westminster
morganr@westminster.ac.uk
 



Association for Low Countries Studies
www.shef.ac.uk/alcs

alcs@sheffield.ac.uk

Henriette Louwerse, University of Sheffield
h.louwerse@sheffield.ac.uk

Eddy Verbaan, University of Sheffield
e.verbaan@sheffield.ac.uk



Association of South East Asian Studies in the UK
http://aseasuk.org.uk/

Matthew Cohen, Royal Holloway
matthew.cohen@rhul.ac.uk

Janet Cochrane, Leeds Beckett University

Chris Wongsosaputro, independent
christopheriw@hotmail.com



British Association for Japanese Studies
www.bajs.org.uk

Chris Hood
president@bajs.org

Caroline Rose, University of Leeds
C.Rose@leeds.ac.uk

Sue Townsend, University of Nottingham
Sue.Townsend@nottingham.ac.uk

Erica Baffelli, University of Manchester

erica.baffelli@manchester.ac.uk

 



British Association for Korean Studies
www.baks.org.uk

Tristan Webb
tristan.webb@gmail.com

James Lewis, University of Oxford
jay.lewis@orinst.ox.ac.uk
 



British Society for Middle Eastern Studies
www.brismes.ac.uk

Mehmet Asutay, Durham University
a.l.haysey@dur.ac.uk

Robert Lowe, The London School of Economics and Political Science
r.lowe@lse.ac.uk



British Association for Slavonic and East European Studies
www.basees.org

Jonathan Oldfield, University of Birmingham
j.d.oldfield@bham.ac.uk



British Association for South Asian Studies 
www.basas.org.uk

basas@basas.org.uk

Patricia Jeffery, University of Edinburgh
p.jeffery@ed.ac.uk



Society for Caribbean Studies

www.caribbeanstudies.org.uk

Fabienne Viala, University of Warwick
f.viala@warwick.ac.uk



 

Society for the History of Women in the Americas

Rachel Ritchie, Brunel University
shawsociety@gmail.com
 


Society for Latin American Studies
www.slas.org.uk

President: David Wood, University of Sheffield
David.Wood@sheffield.ac.uk

Treasurer: John R. Fisher, University of Liverpool
j.r.fisher@liverpool.ac.uk
 


 

Other representatives

British Academy
www.britac.ac.uk

Natasha Bevan
n.bevan@britac.ac.uk